Overview

LEARN ARABIC * e-EDITION * APPROVED LANGUAGE PROFICIENCY CERTIFICATES (CEFR) * TRANSLATIONS * CROSSCULTURAL COMPETENCE AND COOPERATION * WEBSITES * APPS * ISLAMIC LAW AND LAW OD THE ARAB COUNTRIES * REPORTS * TRANSLATION OF ARABIC LAW TEXTS

The AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE was founded in 2011 by Eckehard Schulz, Professor at the Oriental Institute of the University of Leipzig. It has many years of experience in the Arab world. It focuses on the transfer of research findings to the public and offering services for students and teachers and also sees itself as a center for the development of teaching materials not only in the field  of Arabic language.

In Summer 2018 the profile of the institute was enriched by the collaboration of Hans-Georg Ebert, Professor of Islamic Law and Law of the Arab Countries at the Oriental Institute.

Learning Arabic

The textbook “Modern Standard Arabic” by Eckehard Schulz has been a standard textbook for years, even far beyond the borders of Germany. With the online version of the textbook, the AL-ARABIYYA INSTITUTE has been able to set new standards for academic Arabic teaching.

 

Arabic Exams

The AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE offers a standardized Arabic language test based on the Common European Framework of Reference (CEFR) for languages. The AL-ARABIYYA-TEST, which has been on the market since 2011, offers a transparent review of Arabic language skills. The test also provides comparability of the language level reached in different Arabic teaching institutions  because the AL-ARABIYYA-TEST is independent of the language acquisition background.

With the introduction of the TOAFL in 2017, the AL-ARABIYYA INSTITUTE offers another option for self-assessment of the language level. The e-TOAFL-TEST can be used as preparation for Arabic language examinations of any kind.

Capacity Building in the field of Islamic law and Law of the Arab Countries

The Al-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE offers the possibility of capacity building for public and private institutions and for individuals in the field of Islamic Law and Law of the Arab countries also in cooperation with partners in the Arab world since this field will be of growing importance in the years to come because of the most recent developments.

A significant publication in this field is Islamisches Recht. Ein Lehrbuch. Leipzig 2016 written by Professor Hans-Georg Ebert assisted by Julia Heilen.

The AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE also accepts or provides services in the following areas:

 

Highest quality translations

  • Translations Arabic⇔English by sworn translators
  • Translation of Arabic law texts
  • Intercultural adaptation and editing of translated texts
  • Creation of ready-to-print templates of translations (including right-left fonts)

 

Internet sites & mobile apps for Android and iOS

  •  HTML5, CSS3, CMS, PHP, Javascript
  •  Conception & design & programming
  •  Multilanguage: Arabic, Urdu, Farsi / Dari, German, English, Indonesian

 

Professional development / webinars

  •  Crosscultural competence and cooperation in Germany and abroad
  •  Business etiquette – Arab world
  •  Workshops and courses in the field of Islamic Law and Law of the Arab Countries

 

Consulting

  •  Consulting for individuals and institutions in culture, politics, law and business
  •  Accompaniment of negotiations as a consultant and “business angel”
  •  Reports and evaluations in related fields

 

Capacity Building

  •  Preparation of Arabic teaching materials (XHTML, WordPress)
  •  Development of internet-based courses and information concerning the Arab World and Islamic Law

 

Support

  •  Lecturers on Arab and Islamic topics from home and abroad
  •  Sworn interpreters for Arabic⇔German for interpreting & community interpreting

Übersicht

ARABISCH – LERNEN * e-EDITION * ANERKANNTE SPRACHZEUGNISSE NACH GER * ÜBERSETZEN / DOLMETSCHEN *  INTERKULTURELLE KOMPETENZ UND ZUSAMMENARBEIT * INTERNETPRÄSENZEN * APPS * ISLAMISCHES RECHT UND RECHT DER ARABISCHEN LÄNDER * GUTACHTEN * ÜBERSETZUNG ARABISCHER RECHTSTEXTE

Das AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE wurde 2011 von Eckehard Schulz, Professor am  Orientalischen Institut der Universität Leipzig, gegründet. Es kann auf langjährige Erfahrungen in der Arabischen Welt zurückgreifen. Es stellt den Transfer von Forschungsergebnissen und Leistungsangebote für Studierende und Lehrende und für die interessierte Öffentlichkeit  in den Mittelpunkt seiner Tätigkeit. Es versteht sich auch als Zentrum für die Entwicklung von Lehr- und Informationsmaterialien nicht nur für den akademischen Arabisch-Unterricht.

Im Sommer 2018 erfolgte eine Erweiterung des Profils durch die Mitarbeit von Hans-Georg Ebert, der als Professor am Orientalischen Institut das Islamische Recht und Recht der arabischen Länder in Theorie und Praxis vermittelt.

Arabisch Lernen

Das Lehrbuch Modernes Hocharabisch – Lehrbuch mit einer Einführung in Hauptdialekte von Eckehard Schulz ist seit Jahren ein Standardlehrwerk zum Erlernen des Arabischen auch weit über die Grenzen Deutschlands hinaus. Mit der online Version des Lehrbuchs, die in vielen Ländern genutzt wird, konnte das AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE neue Maßstäbe für den akademischen Arabisch-Unterricht setzen.

Arabisch-Tests

Das AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE bietet seit 2011 einen standardisierten Arabisch-Test nach dem Gemeinsamen Europäischen Referenzrahmen (GER) für Sprachen. Der AL-ARABIYYA-TEST ermöglicht eine transparente Überprüfung arabischer Sprachfertigkeiten und damit auch eine Vergleichbarkeit der an verschiedenen Einrichtungen erreichten Sprachkompetenzen, denn der AL-ARABIYYA-TEST ist unabhängig vom Spracherwerbshintergrund.

Mit der Einführung des TOAFL 2017, bietet das AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE eine weitere Möglichkeit zur Selbsteinschätzung des Sprachniveaus. Der e-TOAFL-TEST kann zur Vorbereitung auf Arabisch-Sprachprüfungen jeglicher Art genutzt werden.

Kompetenzaufbau im Bereich Islamisches Recht und Recht der arabischen Länder

Hier bietet das AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE die Möglichkeit des Kompetenzaufbaus sowohl für staatliche als auch privatwirtschaftliche Institutionen und Einzelpersonen im Bereich Islamisches Recht und Recht der arabischen Länder, auch in Zusammenarbeit mit Partnern aus arabischen Ländern, weil dieser Bereich in den kommenden Jahren wegen der jüngsten Entwicklungen immer mehr an Bedeutung gewinnen wird.

Eine wichtige Publikation in diesem Bereich ist das von Professor Hans-Georg Ebert mit Julia Heilen verfasste Werk Islamisches Recht. Ein Lehrbuch. Leipzig 2016

Das AL-ARABIYYA-INSTITUTE übernimmt oder vermittelt auch Leistungen in folgenden Bereichen:

Übersetzen für höchste Qualitätsansprüche

  • Übersetzungen Arabisch⇔Deutsch durch beeidigte Übersetzer*innen
  • Übersetzung arabischer Rechtstexte
  • interkulturelle Adaption und Bearbeitung von übersetzten Texten
  • Erstellung druckfertiger Vorlagen von Übersetzungen (auch Rechts-Links-Fonts)

 

Internetpräsenzen & Mobile Anwendungen für Android und iOS

  • HTML5, CSS3, CMS, PHP, Javascript
  • Konzeption & Design & Programmierung
  • Multi-Language: Arabisch, Urdu, Farsi/Dari, Deutsch, Englisch, Indonesisch

 

Weiterbildung / Webinare

  • Interkulturelle Kompetenz und Zusammenarbeit im In- und Ausland
  • Business-Etikette – Arabische Welt
  • Workshops und Kurse im Bereich des Islamischen Rechts und des Rechts der arabischen Länder

 

Beratung

  • für Einzelpersonen und Institutionen in Kultur, Politik, Recht und Wirtschaft
  • Begleitung von Verhandlungen als Berater und „business angel“
  • Erstellung von Gutachten in den den genannten Bereichen

 

Capacity Building

  • Erarbeitung arabischer Lehrmaterialien (XHTML, WordPress)
  • Erarbeitung von internet-basierten Kursen sowie wissenschaftlichen und populärwissenschaftlichen Informationsangeboten zur Arabischen Welt und zum Islamischen Recht

 

Vermittlung

  • Referent*innen zu arabischen und islamischen Themenfeldern aus dem In- und Ausland
  • Beeidigte Dolmetscher*innen für Arabisch⇔Deutsch für Dolmetschen & community interpreting